|Submited on :||Sun, 11th of Feb 2018 - 09:57:02 AM|
|Post ID :||7wpyb1|
|Post Name :||t3_7wpyb1|
|Post Type :||link|
|Subreddit Type :||public|
|Subreddit ID :||t5_2sks6|
For clarification they counted the total as three glyphs
Hey, it was great meeting you all and being the first alliance team with you all at the start of the day! Good luck at regionals! From 13808!
It's very much correctly scored. The Jewel being present in the Cryptobox is purely incidental – the key is that the Glyph is in multiple Cryptobox rows. As long as the team didn't purposely place the non-Glyph item in the Cryptobox, it's legal for it to be in there.
(Note that you should get the 2 points per Glyph for actual Glyphs that are present, however you'll get the row and column bonuses for this.)
You do not get column bonuses, there has to be 4 glyphs in a column for it to score
That is sketchy as all hell... But I like it.
Completely lucky. We were really mad at first, but then it ended up helping us in the end. We might try doing a similar strategy with the glyphs, but who knows.
We had this happen during the first semifinal match so we couldn’t cipher :(. I don’t think they counted it as a full crypto though, which is weird.
We have a basic jewel arm on the side of the robot that since we are a mecanum drive we can use to dislodge those.
The ball in the cryptobox issue really grinds my gears.
So, is this not in violation of <GS9>?
<GS9> Non-Glyph Game Elements Inside Cryptobox – Glyphs are the only item allowed to be placed In a Cryptobox. A Major Penalty will immediately be assessed for each non-Glyph item (Jewel, Relic, etc.) placed In an opposing Alliance’s Cryptobox. Removal of the illegal Game Element is up to the Alliance that owns the Cryptobox.
It is a blue Jewel in a Red Cryptobox
No, I’m that rule is in place to make sure that teams don’t purposely place objects in the opposing alliances cryptobox to keep them from scoring a cryptobox.
This jewel was hit off in autonomous, then hit by the same team into their own cryptobox.
Good question though.
The keyword there is placed. As long as it wasn't placed it's not a penalty.
Also “opposing alliance”.